List of Participants

Confirmed Participants (in alphabetical order)

As of today 61 researcher from 18 different countries have registered for the conference.

Name

Institution

Country

Email address

Dr. Juan Manuel Acosta

Instituto de Botánica Darwinion

Argentina

jacosta@darwin.edu.ar

Prof. Dr. Galip Akaydın

Hacettepe University, Ankara

Turkey

agalip@hacettepe.edu.tr

Dr. Geraldine A. Allen

University of Victoria

Canada

gallen@uvic.ca

Dr. Zeynep Aydın

University of Dicle

Turkey

ilgimd@gmail.com

Prof. Dr. Walter G. Berendsohn

Botanischer Garten und Botanisches Museum Berlin-Dahlem, Freie Universität Berlin

Germany

w.berendsohn@bgbm.org

Katharina Bohley

Institut für Allgemeine Botanik, Johannes Gutenberg-Universität, Mainz

Germany

katbohle@uni-mainz.de

Prof. Dr. Thomas Borsch

Botanischer Garten und Botanisches Museum Berlin-Dahlem & Institut für Biologie, Freie Universität Berlin

Germany

t.borsch@bgbm.org

Dr. Samuel Brockington

Cambridge University Botanic Garden

U.K.

sb771@cam.ac.uk

Prof. Dr. Janelle M. Burke

Howard University

USA

janelle.burke@Howard.edu

Dr. Inés Casimiro-Soriguer

Pablo de Olavide University, Sevilla

Spain

inessoriguer@gmail.com

Dr. Markus S. Dillenberger

Institut für Spezielle Botanik und Botanischer Garten, Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz

Germany

dillenbe@uni-mainz.de

Patricia dos Santos

Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh

U.K.

patriciadossantos88@gmail.com

Dr. Norman A. Douglas

University of Florida

USA

nadouglas@ufl.edu

Dr. Urs Eggli

Sukkulenten-Sammlung Zürich

Switzerland

urs.eggli@zuerich.ch

Dr. Cyl Farney C. de Sá

Jardim Botanico do Rio de Janeiro

Brazil

cfarney@jbrj.gov.br

Dr. Andreas Fleischmann

University of Munich (LMU), Systematic Botany and Mycology

Germany

 

Prof. Dr. Hilda Flores Olvera

Instituto de Biología, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de Mexico

Mexico

mahilda@ib.unam.mx

Dr. Božo Frajman

Institute of Botany, University of Innsbruck

Austria

 

Prof. Dr. Helmut Freitag

Universität Kassel

Germany

helmut.freitag@arcor.de

Dr. Susy Fuentes Bazan

Botanischer Garten und Botanisches Museum Berlin-Dahlem, Freie Universität Berlin

Germany

s.fuentes@bgbm.org

Dr. Alfredo García Fernández

Universidad Rey Juan Carlos

Spain

alfredo.garcia@urjc.es

Dr. Shahina Ghazanfar

Royal Botanic Gardens Kew

U.K.

s.ghazanfar@kew.org

Dr. Abbas Gholipour

Payame Noor University

Iran

Abbas.gholipuor@gmail.com

Dr. Luis Giménez-Benavides

Universidad Rey Juan Carlos

Spain

luis.gimenez@urjc.es

Paolo Minatel Gonella, M.Sc.

Universidade de São Paulo

Brazil

 

Dr. Patricia Hernández Ledesma

Universidad Autónoma de Querétaro

Mexico

phl@st.ib.unam.mx

Dr. David Hunt

Royal Botanic Gardens Kew

U.K.

dh@newcactuslexicon.org

Diana D. Jolles

Rancho Santa Ana Botanic Garden

USA

diana.jolles@gmail.com

HD Dr. Gudrun Kadereit

Institut für Spezielle und Allgemeine Botanik, Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz

Germany

clausing@uni-mainz.de

Dr. Roxana Khoshravesh

University of Toronto

Canada

r.khoshravesh@utoronto.ca

Dr. Nuria Koteeva

Komarov Botanical Institute

Russia

knouria@mail.ru

Dr. Nadja Korotkova

Botanischer Garten und Botanisches Museum Berlin-Dahlem & Institut für Biologie, Freie Universität Berlin

Germany

n.korotkova@bgbm.org

Maximilian Lauterbach

Institute for General Botany, Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz

Germany

mlauter@uni-mainz.de

Prof. Dr. Sigrid Liede-Schumann

University of Bayreuth

Germany

sigrid.liede@uni-bayreuth.de

Prof. Dr. John McNeill

Royal Botanic Garden, Edinburgh

U.K.

J.McNeill@rbge.ac.uk

Dr. Iraj Mehregan

Science and Research branch of Islamic Azad University, Tehran

Iran

iraj@daad-alumni.de

Chuck Miller

Missouri Botanical Garden

USA

chuck.miller@mobot.org

Dr. Abigail J. Moore

Brown University

USA

abigail_moore@brown.edu

Prof. Dr. Michael J. Moore

Oberlin College

USA

mmoore@oberlin.edu

Prof. Dr. Sergiy Mosyakin

M.G. Kholodny Institute of Botany, National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine

Ukraine

s_mosyakin@hotmail.com

Dr. Yamama Naciri

Conservatoire & Jardin botaniques and University of Geneva

Switzerland

Yamama.Naciri@ville-ge.ch

Dr. Anush Nersesyan

National Academy of Sciences of  Armenia, Institute of Botany

Armenia

annersesyan1@gmail.com

Dr. Reto Nyffeler

Institute of Systematic Botany, University of Zurich

Switzerland

reto.nyffeler@systbot.uzh.ch

Prof. Dr. Helga Ochoterena Booth

Instituto de Biología, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de Mexico

Mexico

helga@ib.unam.mx

Dr. Juan Javier Ortiz Díaz

Universidad Autónoma de Yucatán, Campus de Ciencias Biológicas y Agropecuarias

Mexico

odiaz@uady.mx

Prof. Dr. Bengt Oxelman

University of Gothenburg

Sweden

bengt.oxelman@gu.se

Dr. Louis Ronse De Craene

Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh

U.K.

L.RonsedeCraene@rbge.ac.uk

Sofia Isabell Rupp

Spezielle und Allgemeine Botanik, Johannes Gutenberg-University Mainz

Germany

isabell.rupp@googlemail.com

Dr. Ivonne Sanchez del Pino Centro de Investigación Científica de Yucatán (CICY)

Mexico

 

Thomas R. Stoughton

Rancho Santa Ana Botanic Garden, Claremont Graduate University

USA

thomas.stoughton@gmail.com

Dr. Alexander Sukhorukov

Lomonosov Moscow State University, Dept. of Higher Plants

Russia

suchor@mail.ru

Dr. Martín Timaná de la Flor

Pontificia Universidad Católica del Perú

Peru

mtimana@pucp.edu.pe

Demet Töre

Botanischer Garten und Botanisches Museum Berlin-Dahlem & Institut für Biologie, Freie Universität Berlin

Germany

demettore@hotmail.com

José Carlos del Valle García

Universidad Pablo de Olavide, Sevilla

Spain

jcdelvallegarcia@gmail.com

Dr. Natalya Vlasova

Central Siberian Botanical Garden,  Siberian Branch of  Russian Academy of Sciences

Russia

nat.vlasova54@yandex.ru

Dr. Sabine von Mering

Botanischer Garten und Botanisches Museum Berlin-Dahlem, Freie Universität Berlin

Germany

s.vonmering@bgbm.org

Dr. Elena Voznesenskaya

Komarov Botanical Institute

Russia

elena-voz@mail.ru

Dr. Alexander Vrijdaghs

KU Leuven, Belgium

Belgium

alexander.vrijdaghs@bio.kuleuven.be

Prof. Dr. Kemal Yıldız

Celal Bayar University, Biology Department

Turkey

kemalyil@gmail.com

Dr. Fernando O. Zuloaga

Instituto de Botánica Darwinion

Argentina

fzuloaga@darwin.edu.ar

Silvia Zumaya

Instituto de Biología, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de Mexico

Mexico

szumaya@st.ib.unam.mx